Claim Your Hollywood Page! Join Login

Academy Awards – Oscar 2020 | Winners & Nominees


Academy Awards – Oscar 2020 | Winners & Nominees – The 2020 Academy Awards took place on Sunday, February 9 at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Los Angeles. Below see the complete list of 92nd Academy Awards.




Best Picture

“The Irishman” (Netflix)
“Ford v Ferrari” (Disney/Fox)
“Little Women” (Sony)
“Jojo Rabbit” (Fox Searchlight)
“Joker” (Warner Bros.)
“Marriage Story” (Netflix)
“1917” (Universal)
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” (Sony)
“Parasite” (Neon) – WINNER


Best Actress

Scarlett Johansson (“Marriage Story”)
Cynthia Erivo (“Harriet”)
Saoirse Ronan (“Little Women”)
Charlize Theron (“Bombshell”)
Renee Zellweger (“Judy”) – WINNER


Best Actor

Adam Driver (“Marriage Story”)
Antonio Banderas (“Pain and Glory”)
Leonardo DiCaprio (“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”)
Joaquin Phoenix (“Joker”) – WINNER
Jonathan Pryce (“The Two Popes”)


Best Director

Quentin Tarantino (“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”)
Martin Scorsese (“The Irishman”)
Todd Phillips (“Joker”)
Sam Mendes (“1917”)
Bong Joon Ho (“Parasite”) – WINNER


Supporting Actor

Tom Hanks (“A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood”)
Anthony Hopkins (“The Two Popes”)
Al Pacino (“The Irishman”)
Joe Pesci (“The Irishman”)
Brad Pitt (“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”) – WINNER


Supporting Actress

Kathy Bates, “Richard Jewell”
Laura Dern (“Marriage Story”) – WINNER
Florence Pugh (“Little Women”)
Scarlett Johansson (“Jojo Rabbit”)
Margot Robbie (“Bombshell”)


Best Original Screenplay

Rian Johnson (“Knives Out”)
Noah Baumbach (“Marriage Story”)
Sam Mendes and Krysty Wilson-Cairns (“1917”)
Quentin Tarantino (“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”)
Bong Joon Ho and Han Jin Won (“Parasite”) – WINNER


International Feature Film

“Parasite” – WINNER
“Corpus Christi”
“Les Miserables”
“Pain and Glory”


Adapted Screenplay

Todd Phillips and Scott Silver (“Joker”)
Taika Waititi (“Jojo Rabbit”) – WINNER
Steve Zaillian (“The Irishman”)
Anthony McCarten (“The Two Popes”)
Greta Gerwig (“Little Women”)


Animated Feature

“How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World”
“I Lost My Body”
“Missing Link”
“Toy Story 4” – WINNER


Production Design

“The Irishman”
Production Design: Bob Shaw
Set Decoration: Regina Graves

“Jojo Rabbit”
Production Design: Ra Vincent
Set Decoration: Nora Sopková

Production Design: Dennis Gassner
Set Decoration: Lee Sandales

“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” – WINNER
Production Design: Barbara Ling
Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh

Production Design: Lee Ha Jun
Set Decoration: Cho Won Woo



Best Documentary

“American Factory” – WINNER
“The Cave”
“Edge of Democracy”
“For Sama”


Best Cinematography

Rodrigo Prieto, “The Irishman”
Lawrence Sher, “Joker”
Jarin Blaschke, “The Lighthouse”
Roger Deakins, “1917” – WINNER
Robert Richardson, “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”


Best Costume Design

Sandy Powell and Christopher Peterson, “The Irishman”
Mayes C. Rubeo, “Jojo Rabbit”
Mark Bridges, “Joker”
Jacqueline Durran, “Little Women” – WINNER
Arianne Phillip, “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”


Film Editing

Michael McCusker and Andrew Buckland, “Ford vs. Ferrari” – WINNER
Thelma Schoonmaker, “The Irishman”
Tom Eagles, “Jojo Rabbit”
Jeff Groth, “Joker”
Yang Jinmo, “Parasite”


Makeup and Hairstyling

“Bombshell” (Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan and Vivian Baker) – WINNER
“Joker” (Nicki Ledermann and Kay Georgiou)
“Judy” (Jeremy Woodhead)
“Maleficent: Mistress of Evil” (Paul Gooch, Arjen Tuiten and David White)
“1917” (Naomi Donne, Tristan Versluis and Rebecca Cole)


Short Film (Live Action)

“Nefta Football Club”
“The Neighbor’s Window” – WINNER
“A Sister”


Original Score

Hildur Guðnadóttir, “Joker” – WINNER
Alexandre Desplat, “Little Women”
Randy Newman, “Marriage Story”
Thomas Newman, “1917”
John Williams, “Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker”


Original Song

I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away,” “Toy Story 4”
“I’m Gonna Love Me Again,” “Rocketman” – WINNER
“I’m Standing With You,” “Breakthrough”
“Into the Unknown,” “Frozen 2”
“Stand Up,” “Harriet”


Sound Editing

“Ford v Ferrari” (Donald Sylvester) – WINNER
“Joker” (Alan Robert Murray)
“1917” (Oliver Tarney and Rachael Tate)
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” (Wylie Stateman)
“Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker” (Matthew Wood and David Acord)


Visual Effects

“Avengers: Endgame” (Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Matt Aitken and Dan Sudick)
“The Irishman” (Pablo Helman, Leandro Estebecorena, Nelson Sepulveda-Fauser and Stephane Grabli)
“The Lion King” (Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones and Elliot Newman)
“1917” (Guillaume Rocheron, Greg Butler and Dominic Tuohy) – WINNER
“Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker” (Roger Guyett, Neal Scanlan, Patrick Tubach and Dominic Tuohy)


Documentary (Short Subject)

“In the Absence”
“Learning to Skateboard in a War Zone If You’re a Girl” – WINNER
“Life Overtakes Me”
“St. Louis Superman”
“Walk Run Cha-Cha”


Short Film (Animated)

“Hair Love” – WINNER


Sound Mixing

“Ad Astra” (Gary Rydstrom, Tom Johnson and Mark Ulano)
“Ford vs. Ferrari” (Paul Massey, David Giammarco and Steven A. Morrow)
“Joker” (Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic and Tod Maitland)
“1917” (Mark Taylor and Stuart Wilson) – WINNER
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” (Michael Minkler, Christian P. Minkler and Mark Ulano)



Academy Awards – Oscar 2020 | Winners & Nominees

By Hollywood Connections Center Staff

The Worldwide Network Of Artists & Entertainment Industry Professionals

    • How & why to join this network?


► Click on "Join" link or button on top menu, follow the steps and claim your Hollywood page!

► Showcase your talent and get scouted by Hollywood & the entertainment industry!


▼ Users under the age of thirteen (13) who would like to use the website or join the talents directory must have their parent or legal guardian register to use the websites, using the parent name, email, and consent to minor user use of the websites. For more information about a user under (13) please read our Terms and Conditions of Use and Privacy Policy carefully before joining the Talents Directory. Terms Of Use


Interview with ‘Jessica Kinni’/ Hollywood Connections Center

 Jessica Kinni is an actress and director, known for Hollow Ship (2014), L.B. Rayne: Terminate Our Love (2015) and KTLA Morning News (1991).   Follow ‘Jessica Kinni’ On Twitter! On Instagram @jessicakinni EVERYWHERE else:    

Interview with ‘Jade Tailor’/ Hollywood Connections Center

 Jade Tailor is an American film and television actress. She was born in Hollywood, California to diverse parents. Her mother, a Holistic Nutritionist of Western European and Native American descent. Her father, an Israeli born businessman who once acted in the Special Forces I.D.F. Jade showed a passion for…